When I began upgrading my four family files, I must have dropped file B on reunion icon when file A was open on my Mac. Now I try to restore File A from Dropbox file A’s name appears but the content is for File B. So mow I have the same content for both File A and B. even though the have the correct file name. Thanks in advance Charlie
Over written file A with File B by dropping B on A when upgrading
Collapse
X
-
Over written file A with File B by dropping B on A when upgrading
Last edited by Charles Donohue; 02 September 2024, 09:52 PM.Tags: None
-
Hi after updating to version 14 I was opening each of my 4 family files to the new version. I’m not sure what happened but someway my Wilkie file now displays my DONOHUE file information, so that I really have two DONOHUE files, 1 under Wilkie name and 1 under Donohue name.
I haven’t upgraded my four files on my iPhone so wondered if there is a way I can send my Wilkie family from there to my Mac
This happened August 31 so tried finding a Wilkie file on Dropbox but when I convert the Wilkie file it displays the file as Wilkie but has my Donohue information.
Comment
-
You should still have the old Reunion 13 Wilkie family file so maybe just upgrade that file again in Reunion 14 and give it a new name like "Wilkie New 14" so that you can distinguish it from the other "Wilkie 14" file that contains the Donohue people.Gregg Witmer
Leister Productions, Inc.
Comment
-
Thanks Gregg I have the free version so don't appear to be able to find an older version of Wilkie file. I did find one with Wilkie14 13 but had the Donohue people Am going to try Time Machine I think but thanks much
Comment
Comment