Source Fields for Federal Census Data

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Source Fields for Federal Census Data

I am new to Reunion 12 and I would appreciate any help the community can offer on the following topic.

The information for citing a source record in the Federal Census would include the year, the state, the county, the city/township/institution/unincorporated place, the Enumeration District, the Sheet Number and Line Numbers. There is also information for recording the physical source of the information (e.g., Microfilm numbers, etc.). I noticed that the default source fields for Reunion Census source records do not include these. What is the best practice for recording Federal Census information in a Reunion source?
    Richard Kennedy
    Main lines:
    -Beltramo
    -Delauranti
    -Kennedy
    -Lien
    -Reano

Originally posted by Richard Kennedy View Post
    I am new to Reunion 12 and I would appreciate any help the community can offer on the following topic.

The information for citing a source record in the Federal Census would include the year, the state, the county, the city/township/institution/unincorporated place, the Enumeration District, the Sheet Number and Line Numbers. There is also information for recording the physical source of the information (e.g., Microfilm numbers, etc.). I noticed that the default source fields for Reunion Census source records do not include these. What is the best practice for recording Federal Census information in a Reunion source?
    Hello Richard

FWIW, here's a pic of how I do mine:

Screen Shot 2019-01-31 at 12.25.37.png

Cheers
    Jan
    Jan Powell
    in Wellington, New Zealand
    http://www.rellyseeker.nz/
    --
    Apple/Mac since 1987, Reunion since 1993

Comment

Screen Shot 2019-01-31 at 10.26.09 AM.pngScreen Shot 2019-01-31 at 10.25.47 AM.png
      According to Evidence Explained the following fields (and their order) for a US Federal Census (digital copy) are: Census ID