This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Family History

What sort of reports do you use when recording your family history? Do you do one for each person/family unit as well as for the whole family line?

Do you change the 'language' of the report ... for e.g...the report may say, 'Resided at...' and you change it to 'He/She resided at...'?

Can the name of the person in the report be changed from the full name in Reunion to a shortened version? For e.g.: 'Joe Henry Bloggs' to 'Joe'?

Lots of questions but I'm still learning and like to hear how others do things.
    I have a MAC OSX 10.9.1
    Using Reunion 10
    Safari

Re: Family History

Originally posted by The Wheeler Family View Post
    What sort of reports do you use when recording your family history? Do you do one for each person/family unit as well as for the whole family line?

Do you change the 'language' of the report ... for e.g...the report may say, 'Resided at...' and you change it to 'He/She resided at...'?

Can the name of the person in the report be changed from the full name in Reunion to a shortened version? For e.g.: 'Joe Henry Bloggs' to 'Joe'?

Lots of questions but I'm still learning and like to hear how others do things.
    I am just doing family group sheets for my direct ancestors at this point, and no person sheets. I cannot answer the other two questions. I'd love to have a forum here that was mentoring for new users. There are SOOOO many features. Many of the questions are over my head, although I am picking things up.
    Terri Works - Fifth Generation Californian
    Using Reunion 11 and High Sierra OS

Comment

Thank-you for your reply... you've solved one of my problems.

I agree that a forum for 'newbies' would be a good idea. As you said, there are so many little things, like the questions I have just asked, that are all new to us.

People here have been very helpful all the same.
      I have a MAC OSX 10.9.1
      Using Reunion 10
      Safari