ReunionTalk  
Go Back   ReunionTalk > Using Reunion 12

Reply
 
  #1  
Old 02 January 2019, 01:58 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 115
Default Caching Places

Every time I open Reunion 12, Catching Places runs automatically. Is this normal behavior? If not how can I "turn it off".

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02 January 2019, 02:30 PM
Mark's Avatar
Technical Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,314
Default Re: Caching Places

Hi James,

No, this is not normal behavior. Most likely you have an extremely long place name (something over 255 characters) in your file that's causing this issue.

If you're willing to send the file to us we should be able to find the problematic place name. For details on how to send the file to us, please see this FAQ.

Alternatively, if you look through your place names (e.g. via the Places List window, under Lists in the Navbar at left) it should be fairly obvious which entry is the issue. Normally it's the result of memo data being entered into a place field.

HTH
__________________
Mark Harrison
Leister Productions, Inc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

ReunionTalk > Using Reunion 12 > Caching Places



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1995-2018 Leister Productions, Inc. All rights reserved. Reunion is a registered trademark of Leister Productions, Inc.