PDA

View Full Version : Loss of citation/note/text links in reports

efnutting
25 August 2005, 04:17 PM
Although. I have been a user of reunion for a long, long time I am new to reunion talk. With this experience I thought I knew all about Reunion, but after reading the posts in the forum, I am humbled by the knowledge shown by the members and hope you guys can help me. I have plowed through most of the postings but failed to find comments about my problem even though I am sure many of you must have previously encountered the same probelem with Reunion reports.

I have several large family files containing hundreds of citations/notes that I would like to prepare for publication (parts as a family history, parts as surname genealogies and parts as academic genealogy articles). To begin the process, I created a 'register report' in RTF format in MS Word for the intended purpose of editing. However, I find that the citations/notes/text in the report and index are no longer linked. Apparently the Reunion imbeded codes for these elements are lost in the generation of the report and I am faced with a much more tedious chore of editing than I had anticipated. Other than manually creating the needed linkages using the MS Word procedure, can some one advise me of a better way of accomplishing this task? Alternatively, is there other software available that I should be looking at?

hw: iMac sw: OS 10.2.8; Reunion 8.03; MS Word 10.1.4

MabryBenson
25 August 2005, 06:08 PM
It is not clear what you mean by links are lost in the report.