PDA

View Full Version : Will I loose my Demo info


Daren3006
30 June 2005, 06:29 AM
Hello,

When I switch from the demo version to the full purchased version will the info I've entered into the demo move to the registered version or will that info be lost?

Just wondering If I should get started now or wait for the full version to arrive.

Thanks,
Daren

theKiwi
30 June 2005, 07:11 AM
You can enter up to 35 people into a data file using the Demo version.

Once you get the full version, you can delete the demo version of the software - but be sure to NOT delete the data file created by it - and install the full version.

(Frustratingly) Reunion by default wants to keep the data files in the same folder as the application, but it's better to move the data files to your Documents folder - under your User Home if you're using Mac OS X.

I keep the icons of my most often opened family files in the Dock (Mac OS X) so that I can open them with one click.

Cheers

Roger