PDA

View Full Version : adopted child

Audrey Ann
23 April 2005, 09:25 PM
I have made a mistake I think. I place my name under my biological parents, not my adoptive parents. Then I also placed it under the adoptive parents, so now I'm all mixed up, what do I do to correct this problem? It is really mixed up, because the adoptive parents were my aunt and uncle, thanks for any help. I hope this is the right place to start? as I'm new to this Reunion Talk

Mary Arthur
23 April 2005, 11:33 PM
I have made a mistake I think. I place my name under my biological parents, not my adoptive parents. Then I also placed it under the adoptive parents, so now I'm all mixed up, what do I do to correct this problem? It is really mixed up, because the adoptive parents were my aunt and uncle, thanks for any help. I hope this is the right place to start? as I'm new to this Reunion TalkIt is really easy to fix. I assume you mean that you have entered yourself twice. Go to the parent card of your aunt and uncle, remove your name from their children by dragging it to the clipboard. Now, go to the little + sign at the right bottom of the mother card and click add existing female child, and choose your name with your natural parents, and link, and duplicate, then click on the children button at the top, near centre of the screen and choose adopted as status. When you are viewing yourself, there will be arrows next to your parents and you can choose which set to make appear using edit parents. This is using OS X and Reuinon 8.06 but it was very similar in eariler incarnations.

Audrey Ann
23 April 2005, 11:54 PM