PDA

View Full Version : Deleting previous versions from applications


Rodney
22 January 2018, 01:51 AM
Every time I upgrade Reunion the previous version of the application is left in my applications folder.

I see I now have Reunion 10, Reunion 11 and Reunion 12.

Can I simply drag the previous versions into my trash to delete them? What is the best (correct) manner in which to proceed?

Rodney

(I also see that I have a Family file for each one of the previous versions. Can I trash those, too?

romad
22 January 2018, 01:58 PM
Every time I upgrade Reunion the previous version of the application is left in my applications folder.

I see I now have Reunion 10, Reunion 11 and Reunion 12.

Can I simply drag the previous versions into my trash to delete them? What is the best (correct) manner in which to proceed?

Rodney

(I also see that I have a Family file for each one of the previous versions. Can I trash those, too?

While you can just delete them, I'd archive the last version of R11 at least, as a "just-in-case". Of course you do have a robust backup procedure, right? I use Time Machine and Carbon Copy Cloner, but you could also use a "cloud" backup.