PDA

View Full Version : Is there an OK or CAUTION after "delete"?


baddorfdeb
05 June 2015, 01:34 AM
On Reunion Touch, there are so many places I could accidentally delete an event, a fact, or even a whole person. That big red button at the bottom of the page scares me. Is there an "Are you sure?" or at least a "Really?" after it? I don't want to press it to find out.

I'm looking for the easiest way to read the whole NOTES field on Reunion Touch, and getting there by way of going past all those "delete" buttons scares even me, and I'm the owner. I'm not sure I want to hand this to anybody else in the family to peruse the data!

Then I finally find the NOTES field and it's a single line that I have to click on to get to the larger screen of text. I wish it were bigger (and all those deletes were much smaller). I've got the notes fields being displayed, so I've got half a paragraph of text visible. But if I click on it to find the rest of it ..... I find myself in a morass of delete buttons.

I guess there are two questions in here. One: is there a caution? Two: is there (or could there be) a path to reading the NOTES which doesn't go past those other fields, or at least the delete buttons for them?

Gregg
05 June 2015, 08:45 AM
is there a caution?Yes, tapping any of the red delete buttons is followed by a second confirmation step. The second step is slightly different for individual fields vs. the entire person record.is there (or could there be) a path to reading the NOTES which doesn't go past those other fields, or at least the delete buttons for them?Sorry, this is the only way to get to the person or family notes.