PDA

View Full Version : Photo - copied or linked?


baddorfdeb
05 June 2015, 01:22 AM
If a photo has several people in it, I may use it for several people, with or without different cropping. Sometimes the whole picture is just nice to use. But I seem to see it being downloaded multiple times to DropBox (with different cryptic "recents" names that I'm not meant to pay attention to, so I don't) rather than being copied once and then re-used via a link.

I was hoping that by using the same photo, I could save space, rather than having it downloaded repeatedly. No? Is the photo actually being copied for each person I attach it to?

Gregg
05 June 2015, 08:40 AM
...I seem to see it being downloaded multiple times to DropBox (with different cryptic "recents" names that I'm not meant to pay attention to, so I don't) rather than being copied once and then re-used via a link.Whenever possible, Reunion and ReunionTouch will prevent multiple downloads (and ultimately duplicate copies) of the same picture.