ReunionTalk  
Go Back   ReunionTalk > Using Reunion 11

Reply
 
  #1  
Old 11 February 2018, 08:38 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 5
Default creating tree with entire contents of Reunion

I find I've ended up with disconnected people and groups of people within my Reunion family tree. I'd like to identify these and decide how to deal with them. Is there a mean to, for instance, create a graphic tree(s) that shows everything in the database?
I"m not sure how the disconnected bits got in there, but I suspect it happened quite a few years ago when I attempted to import trees info from others. A bad idea, I now know, but...now to deal with the aftermath.
Many thanks for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11 February 2018, 09:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,083
Default Re: creating tree with entire contents of Reunion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolfe Researcher View Post
I find I've ended up with disconnected people and groups of people within my Reunion family tree. I'd like to identify these and decide how to deal with them. Is there a mean to, for instance, create a graphic tree(s) that shows everything in the database?
I"m not sure how the disconnected bits got in there, but I suspect it happened quite a few years ago when I attempted to import trees info from others. A bad idea, I now know, but...now to deal with the aftermath.
Many thanks for any help.
Don't try to do this with graphics. They'll be too large. Instead, use the "Islands" feature.

If you click "Islands" in the Sidebar list, you'll get a list of clusters that are not connected to each other. You can then look at them, name them, mark them, connect them, etc.
__________________
Dennis J. Cunniff
Click here to email me
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11 February 2018, 09:31 PM
ttl's Avatar
ttl
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: On the Great Plains of North America
Posts: 1,338
Default Re: creating tree with entire contents of Reunion

To directly address part of your question, Reunion will only create charts within one island at a time.
__________________
Tim Lundin
Heartland Family Graphics
http://www.familygraphics.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12 February 2018, 10:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 5
Default Re: creating tree with entire contents of Reunion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis J. Cunniff View Post
Don't try to do this with graphics. They'll be too large. Instead, use the "Islands" feature.

If you click "Islands" in the Sidebar list, you'll get a list of clusters that are not connected to each other. You can then look at them, name them, mark them, connect them, etc.
I figured there had to be a way, Nice and simple. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12 February 2018, 10:24 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 5
Default Re: creating tree with entire contents of Reunion

Quote:
Originally Posted by ttl View Post
To directly address part of your question, Reunion will only create charts within one island at a time.
Good to know. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

ReunionTalk > Using Reunion 11 > creating tree with entire contents of Reunion



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1995-2018 Leister Productions, Inc. All rights reserved. Reunion is a registered trademark of Leister Productions, Inc.