This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can't find my other "Family Tree"

I'm sorry but I'm not sure if it's called a family tree, or family file. When I first got Reunion 10 a little over a month ago, I was getting ready for a family reunion. I thought I downloaded both family trees from Family Tree Maker to Reunion. But I can only find the one for the side that had the reunion. I can't find the other one. How do I find it, if it's there? I'm really new to Reunion, and couldn't find the answer to my question anywhere.
    I also am not sure how I will know if people answer my post. thank you so much.

Lin Herz
    Last edited by Frank; 12 October 2014, 11:11 AM.

Re: Can't find my other "Family Tree"

Originally posted by Lin Herz View Post
    ...I thought I downloaded both family trees from Family Tree Maker to Reunion. But I can only find the one for the side that had the reunion. I can't find the other one. How do I find it, if it's there?
    If you imported two different GEDCOM files into two different Reunion family files, then you saved them somewhere on your hard drive -- most likely in your Documents/Reunion Files folder. If you go to the Finder, you should see them inside that folder. If not, then do a search in the Finder (choose File > Find), just like you'd search to find any other file in the Finder.
    Last edited by Frank; 12 October 2014, 11:18 AM.
    Frank Leister
    Leister Productions Inc.

Comment

Would it be called Humberg/Herz/Buehler/Levi.familyfile10? I can't find the other tree on my computer.